Training Requirements

The training requirements specified on a Lion Training Passport are based on their current role within the organisation. While this role is specified at enrolment, this can change as an individual changes their role. By enrolling onto the scheme, you are committing to completing the training specified – training can be provided by an organisations own trainer or by an external provider – click here for more details.

Level: Level 1 Level 2 Level 3

Egg Collector, Egg Grader (farm), Single-skilled Hatchery Operatives

Senior Egg Collector, Stock Person, Multi-skilled Hatchery Operative

Chargehand, Assistant Manager, Supervisor, Manager

Courses: Induction Induction Induction
  Biosecurity, security & egg handling Biosecurity, security & egg handling Biosecurity, security & egg handling
  Food Safety Food Safety Food Safety
    Poultry Health & Welfare – Operative Poultry Health & Welfare – Management
    Health & Safety Health & Safety
      Emergency First Aid at Work
      Rodenticide Handling/Usage*

* CRRU approved training certificate.